IT Management, Governance, and Risk Assessments.

White Mountain IT can conduct a comprehensive IT risk assessment to help identify, analyze, and evaluate the potential risks to your organization’s IT systems and infrastructure. The purpose of an IT risk assessment is to identify vulnerabilities and threats that could compromise the confidentiality, integrity, or availability of an organization’s IT assets and to prioritize the risks based on the potential impact to the organization.

White Mountain can perform a variety of IT risk assessments,
we follow a structured process to help make it as simple as possible.

Examples of IT Assessments that we can help with:

    • Vendor Security Assessment
    • Cloud Maturity Assessment
    • IT knowledge Transfer Risk Assessment
    • IT Policy, Standards and Procedure Assessment
    • IT Service Desk Maturity Assessment
    • Current State of IT Assessment
    • IT Skills Assessment
    • Internal Controls Self Assessment
    • Office 365 Capability Assessment
    • Service Management Maturity Assessment
    • IT Team Effectiveness Assessment
    • Threat and Risk Assessment
    • Cyber Security Insurance Assessment

It’s important to note that IT risk assessments should be regularly reviewed and updated to ensure that your organization is adequately protected.

Cyber Security Frameworks and Standards

There are several cyber security frameworks that organizations can use to help them manage and mitigate cyber risks. These frameworks provide guidance on best practices for protecting an organization’s information and systems from cyber threats. Although some frameworks are specialized, both NIST CSF and CIS Implementation Group 1 are solid first steps, and provide basic cyber hygiene guidelines for any organization.  Some common cyber security frameworks include:

  1. NIST Cybersecurity Framework (CSF): Developed by the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST), the CSF is a risk-based framework that helps organizations identify, protect, detect, respond to, and recover from cyber threats. It provides a common language and set of standards for managing cyber risk and aligns with other security frameworks, such as ISO 27001.
  2. CIS Controls: The Center for Internet Security (CIS) has developed a set of 18 critical security controls that organizations can use to defend against common cyber threats. The controls are organized into three categories: foundational, organizational, and technical.
  3. NIST SP 800-171 has gained popularity due to requirements set by the U.S. Department of Defense regarding contractor compliance with security frameworks. Government contractors are a frequent target for cyber attacks due to their proximity to federal information systems. Government manufacturers and subcontractors must have an IT security framework to bid on federal and state business opportunities.
  4. Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC): Developed by the U.S. Department of Defense (DoD), the CMMC is a framework that assesses an organization’s cyber security posture and provides certification at various levels of maturity. It is intended to help ensure that DoD contractors and their subcontractors have sufficient cyber security controls in place to protect sensitive information.

No single framework is a one-size-fits-all solution, and you may need to use a combination of frameworks to meet your specific needs and requirements. It’s important to regularly review and update your cyber security framework to ensure that it remains effective and aligns with the organization’s current risk profile.

Cyber Compliance Services

Cybersecurity and compliance can be incredibly frustrating, especially for small to mid-size organizations that may not have qualified staff to dedicate to the process.

Compliance requirements can be a complicated maze of regulations and requirements, are being forced onto more industries, and smaller organizations every day.

That is where White Mountain IT comes in. We meet you where you are and help you set a course that makes security and business sense.

Whether your interest in cyber compliance is being forced by industry, government, client requirements, insurance, or simply adherence to corporate governance and best practices, we can help.

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.
How Can We Help?
Popular Assessments

Featured Services